4th Jagran Film Festival Winners

Manoj kumar

The 4th Jagran Film Festival‘s closing ceremony was held at a suburban hotel in Mumbai on September 29, 2013 and the event – which saw veteran actor Manoj Kumar receiving the lifetime achievement award – was attended by several Bollywood celebrities.

Manoj kumar

Some of the stars who attended the annual event included: Kamal Hassan, Kangana Ranaut, Tusshar Kapoor, Huma Quershi, Kunal Kappor, Dilip Thahil, Prateik Babbar, Siddharth Malhotra, Nirmat Kaur and Sudhir Mishra. During the ceremony, best cinematography award was given to Pankaj Kumar for the movie ‘Ship of Thesus’, best screenplay award went to Juhi Chaturvedi for ‘Vicky Donor’, best sound award went to Gabor Erdelyi Jr. for the ‘Ship of Thesus’, best editing award was claimed by Mahesh Narayan for the movie ‘Vishwaroopam’.

The best singer female award went to Aditi Singh Sharma for the movie ‘Heroine’, while the best singer male went to Ayushman Khurrana for the movie ‘Vicky Donor’. The special jury award was given to the movie ‘Vishwaroopam’ for its contribution to the Indian mainstream cinema and raising the criteria to international level.

The best director award was presented to Abhishek Kapoor for the movie ‘Kai Po Che’, while the best debutant director award went to Anand Gandhi, for the movie ‘Ship of Thesus’. The best actress award was claimed by Sridevi and the best actor award was given to two stars, Farhaan Akhtar and Ranbir Kapoor.