2013 Bhojpuri Film Awards celebrate Bhojpuri cinema

Bhojpuri awards 2013 (5)

BollywoodGaram.com: The city of Lucknow glittered on December 21, 2013, as the Bhojpuri Film Awards ceremony was held for the very first time at Dayal Royal Club. The ceremony was attended by a couple of noteworthy politicians, which only added to the importance of the glamorous event.

Bhojpuri awards 2013 (5)

Guests at the event included Congress Leader Rashid Alvi, Samajwadi Party Minister Shiv Pratap Yadav and Vinod Gupta, the Founder and President of Bhojpuri Film Awards. Hosts of the show – Dinesh Lal Yadav and Risabh Kashyap – entertained the audience with their acts and conversations.

Bhojpuri awards 2013 (1)

The Best Actor Male award was given to Dinesh Lal Yadav for his outstanding performance in ‘Ek Duuje Ke Liye’ and the Best Actor Female award was given to Rani Chaterjee for her amazing performance in ‘Nagin’. The Best Bhojpuri Film Award was claimed by ‘Ek Duuje Ke Liye’. Apart from the awards, the show featured plenty of entertainment, including dance and music.

Bhojpuri awards 2013 (2)

Actresses who sizzled on the stage included Seema Singh and Sambhavna Seth, who performed on various Bhojpuri hits. There was also a special award given for contribution to Bhojpuri Cinema, which was claimed by Loko Sahdev, special award to support to music went to Gautam Kumar and special award for contribution in development of Bhojpuri and Awadhi culture, which was awarded to Malini Awasthi.

Bhojpuri awards 2013 (3)

Bhojpuri awards 2013 (6)

Bhojpuri awards 2013