Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 7 takes off on Colours – Photos

Jhalak launch (1)

Popular TV show Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 7 takes off on Colours.

A fresh season of the much awaited celebrity reality dance show ‘Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa’ has kicked off. The judges of the show Madhuri Dixit, Karan Johar and Remo D’souza were present at the launch with the new contestants in Mumbai on June 2, 2014.

Jhalak launch (1)

The show will be hosted by actress Drashti Dhamia and Ranvir Shorey. This season’s contestants on the show include –

  • Actor Purab Kohli
  • Actress Sophie Chaudry
  • Cricketer Sreesanth
  • VJ Andy
  • Shakti Mohan
  • Television actress Mouni Roy
  • Kritika Kamra
  • Karan Tacker
  • Ashish Sharma
  • singer Sukhwinder Singh
  • Akshat Singh
  •  Pooja Banerjee

Choreographer Remo at the launch said, “this season will be very strict and tough for the contestants.”

Madhuri too added to the anticipation by saying that, this season will be a challenge as the contestants will have to learn to earn marks.

However third judge director Karan Johar was dancing to a different tune as he proclaimed that he will not shake a leg on stage this season. Karan Johar said that he doesn’t want to cause himself ‘national embarrassment’ by dancing on stage. Hmmm….wonder what’s bothering the usually carefree director? The previous seasons saw the director take the stage with some great enthusiasm. Well, we guess age does bring about some inhibitions after all!

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 7

Jhalak launch (9)

Jhalak launch (10)

Jhalak launch (11)

Jhalak launch (3)

Jhalak launch (5)

Jhalak launch (7)

Jhalak launch